St George's Catholic Primary School

Translate Our Website


Our Governing Body 

The Governing Body is made of members nominated by the diocese of Westminster, those elected by parents, as well as those elected by staff and those nominated by the Harrow LEA. This means we have a diverse group of governors almost all of whom have current or past links to the school.

Through the Governing Body and its various sub-committees, the governors provide knowledge and wisdom, gained outside the school, which can be adapted to benefit the school. Its members use their financial, planning, administration and parenting skills that they have gained, to inform and advise the school leadership team on various issues.

The full Governing Body meets six times a year and three of these meetings are dedicated to learning and development activities. The Governing Body also play a central role in reviewing and developing the School Improvement Plan with teaching staff, and review all formal policies connected with the school.  Finally, all important strategic decisions taken by the school, have to be ratified by the full Governing Body.

Mary Elton
Chair of Governors
Carl Kugaswaran
Vice Chair of Governors
Deirdre Monaghan

Camilla Bath
Local Authority Governor

Msgr Jeremy Fairhead
Foundation Governor

Leo Harrington
Foundation Governor

Miriam Jones
Parent Governor

Steven Keogh
Parent Governor

Lisa Loughlin
Staff Governor

Adrian Rammelt
Clerk to the Governing Body



For further details regarding committees, panels, classes and terms of office, please click here.

For information about the Board of Directors of the Blessed Holy Family Catholic Academic Trust, please click here



St George's Catholic Primary School, Sudbury Hill, Harrow, Middlesex.  HA1 3SB
© Copyright 2012 St George's Catholic Primary School